News & Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
School Board Meeting
-
Professional Development Center (PDC), Auditorium (Building C), 6501 N. 23rd Street, Tacoma, WA
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
Sun, Aug 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District- Posts to ALL calendars
    • No School Days
    • Early Dismissal Days
    • Late Start Days
  • School Board
    • School Board Study Session

Emergency or Alternate Schedule

If you hear Tacoma Public Schools announce schedule changes due to snow or other changes, this is what they mean for WSA students and families:

  • Two hours late: Late start does not apply to the Willie Stewart Academy, the AM Session will begin at 9:30 a.m. PM Session will run as normal. 

  • Early Release: Willie Stewart Academy will have an AM Session from 9:30 a.m. to noon, PM Session is canceled. All students are welcome to attend the AM Session. 

  • Tacoma schools are closed: Willie Stewart Academy is closed.